Friday, September 25, 2009

London Dreams - Music review

Cast :: Salman Khan, Priyanka Chopra, Lara Dutta, Ajay Devgan, Urmila Matondkar,Asin.

Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy, who have delivered magnificent music for numerous movies, have once again come up with a wonderful job in the forthcoming musical, ‘London Dreams’, which stars Salman Khan, Ajay Devgan and Asin.

The album has 8 original songs along with 3 remixes.

The album starts with ‘Barso Yaaro’, a lovely rock-like song which is laden completely with heavy percussion and contemporary music. This song, which is a powerhouse, is definitely a crowd-gatherer. Vishal Dadlani and Roop Kumar Rathod have rendered their voice for this song, which starts with Vishal’s bang. Rathod, who enters after a while, softens the pace of the song, turning the song to ooze an Idnian appeal. A lovely song, rendered beautifully.

Man ko ati bhavey’, which has Shankar Mahadevan, behind the mike is a blend of Wsestern music and Indian vocals. Despite being a fast-paced one, it fails to leave any impression with the audiences. Even the remixed version of this song scores average.

Up next is ‘Tapkey masti’, for which the young Feroz Khan has crooned. The song as well as its remixed version score just average despite the presence of a good musical and Punjabi influence.

‘Khanabadosh’, sung by Mohan, is a high-energetic, foot-tapping song, over which people will go ‘fidaa’ after listening to quite often. The original track scores better than the remix version.

Khwab Jo’, rendered by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan and Shankar Mahadevan, is a sweet, pleasing song, which carries the signature style of the trio of composers. This track exhibits the perfect blend of classical and soft rock.

Yaari bina’, sung by Roop Kumar Rathod, levaes a great impression on the audience, with the immediate and intense feeling of adrenaline rush. The Sufi influence has gone perfectly well with electronic elements.

Abhijit Ghoshal track, ‘Jashn jeet ka’, which is again a jittery, power-packed one. This song is a mix of electronic, rock and Arabic music.

Last song of the albun is the track, ‘Shola shola’, which has been rendered by Zubeen Garg. This ‘dark’ song gives the audience a feeling of intrigue.

In short, the trio have tried to do something novel and different from their signature style, which has indeed become successful.

Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy have tried to move away from their style and try something different with the music of “London Dreams”.

Download MP3 Song
01 - London Dreams (2009) - Barson Yaaron
02 - London Dreams (2009) - Man Ko Ati Bhavey
03 - London Dreams (2009) - Tapkey Masti
04 - London Dreams (2009) - Khanabadosh
05 - London Dreams (2009) - Khwab Jo
06 - London Dreams (2009) - Yaari Bina
07 - London Dreams (2009) - Jashn Hai Jeet Ka
08 - London Dreams (2009) - Shola Shola
09 - London Dreams (2009) - Khanabadosh (Remix)
10 - London Dreams (2009) - Man Ko Ati Bhavey (Remix)
11 - London Dreams (2009) - Tapkey Masti (Remix)
Marketplace Dreams

Watch Video :

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...